We offer accredited opportunities to young people aged 7 to 25 at a variety of levels and for a range of abilities to suit individual needs and interests.

We support progression routes within accreditation to help build confidence and assist children and young people to get the skills they need to find meaningful employment, education and training opportunities. We also support other professionals to provide accredited opportunities within their organisations.

Many accredited programmes finish with presentation events to celebrate achievements and showcase work. Some of our main accredited programmes include:

  • The Duke of Edinburgh Award
  • The Arts Award
  • UK Youth Achievement Award
  • AQA Unit Award Scheme
  • BTEC National Diplomas, Certificates and Awards
  • National Governing Body Sports Awards and Qualifications

Arts Awards

Arts Award is a range of unique qualifications that support anyone aged up to 25 to grow as artists and arts leaders, inspiring them to connect with and take part in the wider arts world through taking challenges in an art form - from fashion to digital art, pottery to poetry.

Offered at five different levels, young people get to:

  • discover the enjoyment of creating and participating in any art form
  • develop their creativity and leadership skills
  • learn new skills and share them with others
  • get to work with or experience working with creative arts professionals
  • gain experience and knowledge to progress into further education and employment

To achieve their Arts Award, young people take on challenges in an art form, participate in arts activities, experience arts events, get inspired by artists and share their arts skills with others. Young people create a portfolio to keep a record of their creative journey. Along the way they are supported by an Arts Award adviser, acting as assessor, facilitator and mentor.

We deliver the following as part of our arts programme;

Bronze Awards - Level 1 (based on a min of 1 week full time or 3 months, one hour, once a week)

Silver Award - Level 2 (based on a min of 6 months, two hours, once a week)

Gold Award - Level 3 (based on a min of 1 year, three hours, once a week). This award includes work experience and independent learning